Let your EMOtions with new Hawthorne Heights

Do you have moments where you think about a certain band or genre one day and within the following week they make an announcement or news? Well that’s what happened to us when we chucked the boys from Hawthorne Heights in our emo edition of our Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall podcast last week and now they’ve announced a new album is on the way called Bad Frequencies… Ok, it’s probably a stretch to link the two together but we’re claiming it.

The new album will get released on April 27th and to celebrate they’ve released a brand new song called ‘Pink Hearts‘ to start building up the hype and it’s full on the whiney rock you former emo kids will love and appreciate.

Guitarist JT Woodruff explains the song’s meaning stating:

 “If we try, we can stay young forever, but I’m not sure we actually want to. “Pink Hearts” is about burning through relationships, because you are selfishly just having fun when you are young. Eventually you have to wake up and grow up, and hope that you haven’t cut someone too deep.” 

We’ve all been there right, early 20’s, young, dumb and full of… bad choices?

Pre-Orders for the new album are available now via Pure Noise Records

hawthorne heights bad frequencies

Hawthorne Heights – Bad Frequencies tracklisting

1. In Gloom
2. Pink Hearts
3. Crimson Sand
4. The Perfect Way To Fall Apart
5. Just Another Ghost
6. Bad Frequencies
7. Skylark
8. Edge Of Town
9. Starlighter (Echo, Utah)
10. Push Me Away
11. The Suicide Mile
12. Straight Down The Line
13. Pills
About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3767 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!