Megadeth reveal first track ‘Fatal Illusion’ from new album ‘Dystopia’

Megadeth‘s new song ‘Fatal Illusion’ has been released for our aural pleasure. Due as a digital single on October 16 via Universal, the track is set to appear on the band’s forthcoming fifteenth studio album, which was recorded earlier in the year in Nashville, Tennesseee. Dystopia, will be the first by the band since 2004’s The System Has Failed not to feature longtime drummer Shawn Drover and the first since 2007’s United Abominations not to feature guitarist Chris Broderick. Lamb of God‘s drummer, Chris Adler and Angra‘s guitarist Kiko Loureiro have since taken over these roles.

The new album is released January 22, 2016.

“Dystopia” final track listing:

01. The Threat Is Real
02. Dystopia
03. Fatal Illusion
04. Death From Within
05. Bullet To The Brain
06. Post American World
07. Poisonous Shadows
08. Look Who’s Talking (iTunes bonus track)
09. Conquer Or Die
10. Lying In State
11. The Emperor
12. Last Dying Wish (iTunes bonus track)
13. Foreign Policy (FEAR cover)

Check out the track below, it seems we may have a great Megadeth album on the way afterall….

Stay up-to-date on the upcoming new album at