Disturbed Announce New Album “Immortalized” and New Song/Video “The Vengeful One”

After days of speculation and teasing, the Disturbed announcement has finally been revealed and it’s just as good as you were expecting. The gang is back together and have announced a new album “Immortalized” (which is set for release August 21st) and accompanying new track and video “The Vengeful One“.

“The hiatus is over. Over the past year, we’ve been secretly writing and recording a brand new album. Today, we are excited to share a new song called “The Vengeful One” along with a new music video. This album had the arduous task of, in some way, justifying the hiatus; giving the fans something that made it worth our time away from one another. We hope that it succeeds in that task. Thank you for staying with us over the years.” – Disturbed


Tracklist for Deluxe Version

01. The Eye Of The Storm
02. Immortalized
03. The Vengeful One
04. Open Your Eyes
05. The Light
06. What Are You Waiting For
07. You’re Mine
08. Who
09. Save Our Last Goodbye
10. Fire It Up
11. The Sound of Silence
12. Never Wrong
13. Who Taught You How To Hate
14. Tyrant
15. Legion of Monsters
16. The Brave And The Bold

This will be their first studio album since 2010’s “Asylum” and marks the band’s sixth visit to the studio. As for touring, considering we last saw them here in Australia back in 2011, they are well overdue for a visit down under. As we stated in previous stories earlier this week, the band has been a fan favourite request for the annual Soundwave Festival so we here at Wall of Sound are putting our finger on a possible headlining slot when that announcement is made.

Until next time, rock the fuck out

Browny (@brownypaul)

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3768 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Bring Me The Umbrella-ella-ella? | Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.