Blood Command Hit Back at Haters with New Single ‘Forever Soldiers of Ester’

Norway’s Blood Command has released a fiery new single ‘Forever Soldiers of Ester’, the fourth from upcoming album World Domination which will be released on September 29th this year – barely even 15 months after the release of last year’s sure-fire hit Praise Armagenndonism.

The single pays homage to founding Blood Command member Yngve Andersen’s mother and shows where the band’s ‘fuck the haters, just be you’, going against the grain attitude comes from. The group explains that Andersen grew up in what may have looked like a cult to outsiders, and every day his mother Ester would remind him and his siblings to not listen to the negative comments and be strong. The chorus is the words Andersen wishes he had said to his mother in response and the promise that he (and in turn the band), will keep marching on and stay strong.

Blood Command’s songs are always hard-hitting and tell incredible stories and this newest offering is no different. At only two and a half minutes, the song returns to the fury the Norwegians are known for with spitting vocals from Nikki Brumen and the inspiring choruses accompanied by the incredible instrumentation typical of the band.

So far the singles from World Domination have all been fairly different stylistically, showing the range of the band and that the album will be one you won’t want to miss.

Words by Cait Macca @cait_2tone

Pre-Order World Domination here

Blood Command – World Domination tracklisting

1. The Band With Three Stripes
2. Heaven’s Hate
3. Valley Of Hinnom
4. Forever Soldiers Of Esther
5. Stay Awake
6. Bare Witness
7. The Plague On Both Your Houses
8. …In The Shadow Of Deaf
9. Welcome To The Next Level Above Human
10. It’s Not Us, Its Them
11. Hate Us Cause They Ain’t Us
12. Keep My Seat Warm
13. Burn Again
14. Decades
15. Reap What You Sow
16. Blue North
17. Holy Unblack
18. World Domination
19. Losing Faith
20. Tetragram

About Cait Mac (69 Articles)
Alternative gal who loves music and gets to write things about it for Wall of Sound