Voyager Announce Fearless in Love Record Ahead of Eurovision Performance

Voyager 2023

It’s Eurovision season, baby! Voyager will represent Australia next week at the 2023 Song Contest and you can tune in from May -13 May. It’s a massive step for heavy music both in Australia and worldwide. The Perthies battled it out across multiple knockouts, including Gold Coast’s Eurovision: Australia Decides! You can also read more about the contest on our 2022 Guide to Eurovision.

To celebrate Eurovision fever, Voyager have announced their eighth studio album Fearless in Love, out 14 July via Season of Mist. The announcement comes with lead-single ‘Prince of Fire‘ which is now streaming, as well as ‘Promise‘, which was shared when the band were announced for the big event.

You might remember awesome side-project Onslow featuring Voyager‘s Scott Kay and Make Them Suffer‘s Sean Harmanis. Well, turns out Harmanis is continuing the bromance with Kay and is jumping on Fearless in Love track ‘Ultraviolet‘. Which side of Harmanis will we get?

Prince of Fire‘ is splashed with Voyager‘s 80’s flair and dials the prog to even lower tones, amping up the heaviness in preparation for their performance in Europe. Paired with a fiery video, Voyager deliver a bitey breakdown with Danny Estrin getting his growl on. This could be shaping up to be one hell of a record.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Prince of Fire‘ here

Pre-save/pre-order Fearless in Love here

Find out more about Eurovision here

Voyager - Fearless in Love

VoyagerFearless in Love tracklisting

1. The Best Intentions
2. Prince of Fire
3. Ultraviolet feat. Sean Harmanis of Make Them Suffer
4. Dreamer
5. The Lamenting
6. Submarine
7. Promise
8. Twisted
9. Daydream
10. Listen
11. Gren (Fearless in Love)

About Ricky Aarons (821 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.