From Ashes To New Release Toxic Relationship Anthem ‘Hate Me Too’ & Announce New Album BLACKOUT

After showing decent promise on their last single ‘Nightmare‘, it’s safe to say we’re on board with what From Ashes To New are doing in the alternative music world, and this new song should have you on the hype train too!

Hate Me Too‘ harks back to the rock-driven toxic relationship anthems of previous decades – think 2000’s hit “I Hate Everything About You‘ by Three Days Grace or 2016’s underrated jam ‘Same About You by A Day To Remember – with rocky guitars and distorted vocals leading us up to an infectious chorus – the band sing about the struggles of being with someone you want to get away from, but just can’t find the strength to do so. The subject manner of this song in particular will hit home for a lot of us who have gone through similar battles – but just know, on the other side of what you’re going through is a stronger version of you, waiting for open arms.

On their new single, vocalist Matt Brandyberry revealed:

“So many of us fall victim to the classic toxic relationship… Feeling like you can’t live without someone but knowing you’d be better off if you could. Oftentimes these feelings are mutual, but neither of you can see it. Sometimes we just need an anthem to remind us that being stuck isn’t always the only option and violence never is.”

There’s a reason this band has had over 345 million streams. They’re a diamond in the rough just waiting to be uncovered by you, and when you get there, you’ll find a stack of back catalogue tunes that have set this band up for success.

Hate Me Too‘ comes from the band’s upcoming album Blackout – set for release on July 28th via Better Noise Music and the band revealed it’s a bit of a throwback to their earlier work:

“BLACKOUT’s concept is that it’s a prequel to their 2016 debut album DAY ONE. BLACKOUT encapsulates the distress of a pre-apocalyptic world mirroring the frame of mind the world felt during the 2020 pandemic during which time the album was written. It marks a return to FROM ASHES TO NEW’s roots with a sound that’s a fresh spin on the sound that broke them onto the scene.”

Pre-order Blackout here

Stream ‘Hate Me Toohere

From Ashes To New – Blackout tracklisting

1. Heartache
2. Nightmare
3. Hate Me Too
4. Hope Youre Happy
5. Barely Breathing
6. Dead To Me
7. Monster In Me
8. Echoes
9. Armageddon
10. Legacy
11. Until We Break (feat. Matty Mullins of Memphis May Fire)
12. Broken By Design

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3628 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!