Avenged Sevenfold Announce New Record with Epic Lead Single ‘Nobody’

Avenged Sevenfold New

It’s been a long, long, long time since Avenged Sevenfold surprise released The Stage back in October, 2016 (74 months to be exact, not that we’re counting or anything), and the five guys from Huntington Beach have done it again with a big return and dropped an epic new single ‘Nobody‘.

Nobody‘ sticks a little bit with the electronic elements we were used to from The Stage but it also brings about a new era of A7X. It’s synthy, heavy and a little existential but definitely a banger!

The release of the single also comes with the announcement of the bands long-awaited eighth studio album Life Is But A Dream due for release of June 2 via Warner RecordsM. Shadows, Zacky Vengeance, Synyster Gates, Johnny Christ and Brooks Wackerman have always been great at keeping us on our toes, and dropping a single AND an album announcement at the same time seems par for the course!

Words by Kelsey Trevan @kelsey_139

Stream ‘Nobodyhere

Pre-Save/Order Life is But A Dream here

A7X Life is but a dream

Avenged Sevenfold Life is But A Dream tracklisting

1. Game Over
2. Mattel
3. Nobody
4. We Love You
5. Cosmic
6. Beautiful Morning
7. Easier
8. G
9. (O)rdinary
10. (D)eath
11. Life Is But a Dream…

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!