Mélancolia Announce Greyscale & Nuclear Blast Records Signings + Tease New Music Inbound

Mélancolia band greyscale records nuclear blast records horror eternal deathcore

We keep telling you that deathcore is on the rise and evidence of that can be found with the latest signing to Greyscale Records (Australia/New Zealand) & Nuclear Blast Records (rest of the world) – it’s none other than Australian-based outfit Mélancolia.

The br00tal band from Melbourne/Naarm have been hyping us up for their latest announcement by playing their first show alongside Thy Art is Murder, Starve and Justice For The Damned back in January, on the back of their 2022 single ‘Horror_Ethereal‘ which we first came across back in March 2022.

But surely we’re overdue for some new material?

Well as the band exclusively shared with us at WoS HQ – we shouldn’t be waiting too much longer:

“To be able to release the wealth of music and content we are currently sitting on with arguably the best labels in their respective territories is something we never dreamed of this early in our career. This opportunity is not something we take lightly. Remember our name, you’ll be seeing it a lot more”

Mélancolia is Alex Hill (vocals), Joshua Taafe and Billy Morris (guitars) and Mason Page (drums).

Follow them on Facebook | Instagram

Stream ‘Horror_Etherealhere

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3630 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!