BABYMETAL Enter 2023 with ‘Metal Kingdom’

Babymetal Metal Kingdom

Our favourite Japanese Kawaii-Metal band BABYMETAL have stepped into 2023 with another track off their forthcoming record The Other One, out 24 March, 2023. The sensational group have so far revealed Divine Attack – Shingeki‘ and ‘Monochrome‘ after they emerged from hiatus and announcing a new era

The fourth concept album now includes a tracklist (see below) with new track ‘Metal Kingdom‘ now streaming. The six-minute single follows on from the previous two tracks with a different direction to their heavier back catalogue and enters this new ‘stadium’ era, packed with epic instrumentals. Su-metal and Moametal follow the ebbs and flows of the guitars and drums, but maintain a steady approach across the song.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Metal Kingdom‘ here

Pre-order The Other One here

Babymetal The Other One

BABYMETALThe Other One tracklisting

2. Divine Attack – Shingeki –
3. Mirror Mirror
5. Time Wave
6. Believing
8. Monochrome
9. Light and Darkness

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (740 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.