It’s Swoon Time for City and Colour! New Album Announced + New Song ‘Underground’

There are very few things in this world that can move a grown man to tears – but the delicious dulcet tones of Dallas Green are certainly up there and there’s gonna be a whole lot of emotional tears when both City and Colour and Alexisonfire make their returns to Australia shores this year BUT for fans of Dallas’ solo project, they’ll be streaming sooner than anticipated.

The man and musical icon has announced his new album The Love Still Held Me Near is set for release on March 31st via Cooking Vinyl Australia and the news was capped off with the dropping of new song ‘Underground‘ – a melodic, bluesy tune guaranteed to have you feeling something as Dallas’ emotional delivery takes you on a journey through loss and grief as he explains:

“The Love Still Held Me Near was born out of unimaginable loss and the subsequent journey through the grief and heartache that followed… It’s about digging deep down into yourself and attempting to unearth hope and light in the things that can comfort you through those times. For me that has always been writing and recording music, so that’s exactly what I did.”

And we appreciate him for this honestly and carefully constructed music that invokes emotion and understanding.

City And Colour – Australian Tour tickets here
Alexisonfire – Australian Tour tickets here

Listen below and get tickets to both of Dallas’s upcoming Aussie shows including City And Colour – which will be supported by fellow Alexisonfire bandmate Wade MacNeil‘s own solo project Dooms Children.

Words by Paul ‘Browny’ Brown (@brownypaul)

Pre-order The Love Still Held Me Near here


City And Colour – The Love Still Held Me Near tracklisting

1. Meant to Be
2. Underground
3. Fucked it Up
4. The Love Still Held Me Near
5. A Little Mercy
6. Things We Choose to Care About
7. After Disaster
8. Without Warning
9. Hard, Hard Time
10. The Water is Coming
11. Bow Down to Love
12. Begin Again

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3586 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!