Suicide Silence Share Fourth Track of the Year ‘Alter of Self’ & Share LP Release Date

suicide silence 2022

Throughout the year, deathcore lords Suicide Silence have been drip-feeding us enormous singles with the tease of new record Remember… You Must Die due for early 2023. With the new year upon us in just a matter of weeks, a release date should be in our sights.

So far, the five-piece Californians have shared ‘Thinking in Tongues‘, ‘You Must Die‘ and ‘Capable of Violence (N.F.W.)‘ which has stunned fans with their raw take on modern deathcore after experimenting with different styles in recent years. A fourth single from the forthcoming record has now dropped called ‘Alter of Self‘.

Single #4 is sufficiently aggressive and brings that old school bouncy and slower Suicide Silence deathcore energy. Vocalist Eddie Herminda delivers palpable screams, mixed appropriately without being too refined nor too raw.

Update: It looks like Suicide Silence release date and tracklisting have both surfaced here. Remember… You Must Die is due 10 March, 2023 via Century Media Records; tracklisting below.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Alter of Self‘ here

Pre-order/save Remember… You Must Die here

Suicide Silence Alter of Self

Suicide SilenceRemember… You Must Die tracklisting

1. Remember…
2. You Must Die
3. Capable Of Violence (N.F.W.)
4. Fucked For Life
5. Kill Forever
6. God Be Damned
7. Alter Of Self
8. Endless Dark
9. The Third Death
10. Be Deceived
11. Dying Life
12. Full Void

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (737 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.