Supergroup L.S. Dunes Continue to Storm into 2022 with ‘2022’

Been smashing L.S. Dunes debut single ‘Permanent Rebellion‘?

We sure have. If you’re playing catchup, the band are formed by vocalist Anthony Green of Circa SurviveSaosinThe Sound of Animals Fighting, guitarists Frank Iero of My Chemical Romance and Leathermouth) and Travis Stever of Coheed and Cambria, plus bassist Tim Payne of Thursday and Saetia and drummer Tucker Rule of Thursday/Frank Iero and the Future Violents.

L.S. Dunes have stormed into the scene already playing shows and have announced their very first album Past Lives out November 11 via Fantasy Records. With ‘Permanent Rebellion‘ delivering a alt/post-hardcore, fans across the respective bands are coming to the party. A second track has now been released and is also the opening track on Past Lives, called ‘2022‘.

“I wrote 2022 when I was struggling to communicate the pain that I was in during the pandemic,” says Green. “I survived an overdose the previous year and was feeling like I would never be free of the obsession to get high, or just get out of my own skin and that I was only going to continue to hurt everyone I loved. It was a cop-out and easier for me to write a song rather than get honest and real with the people in my life – cry for help in a way. If there’s a positive take away, it’s that it’s never a burden to the people you love to share your feelings no matter how dark or painful it might be.”

Give it a spin below and let us know what you think!

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘2022‘ here

Pre-order Past Lives here

L.S. Dunes 2022

L.S. Dunes – Past Lives tracklisting

1. 2022
2. Antibodies
3. Grey Veins
4. Like Forever
5. Blender
6. Past Lives
7. It Takes Time
8. Bombsqaud
9. Grifter
10. Permanent Rebellion
11. Sleep Cult

About Ricky Aarons (865 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.