Introducing: Supergroup L.S. Dunes with Debut Single ‘Permanent Rebellion’ & Past Lives LP

L.S. Dunes

Feeling that craving for a new supergroup? Your meal is about to be served. After a bunch of teasing, new outfit L.S. Dunes have revealed themselves. The almighty five-piece includes vocalist Anthony Green of Circa Survive, Saosin, The Sound of Animals Fighting, guitarists Frank Iero of My Chemical Romance and Leathermouth) and Travis Stever of Coheed and Cambria, plus bassist Tim Payne of Thursday and Saetia and drummer Tucker Rule of Thursday/Frank Iero and the Future Violents.

Yes, it’s a mouthful and we’re here for it because it makes for a very talented group. L.S. Dunes have revealed their first ever single ‘Permanent Rebellion‘ and announced debut album Past Lives out November 11 via Fantasy Records.

The track delivers a bassy alt-rock flavour with Green delivering a wide vocal range across the post-hardcore spectrum. It’s seamless to hear the instantly recognisable sounds of the musos in this group and it’s a powerful combination. With influences from The Mars Volta and Refused, this band of geniuses are showing a lot of promise for Past Lives.

On the single, Iero comments:

“We never knew if we would ever get to play these songs together, in fact none of us lifelong musicians really knew if we’d ever be able to play music for a live audience ever again. Permanent Rebellion is about taking back what is rightfully yours.” 

Rule adds:

“We wanted to do something where you can hear all our bands in it and yet, not have it sound like any one in particular. Our roots are punk rock and hardcore, and the vibe is hope for all the lost souls.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Permanent Rebellionhere

Pre-order Past Lives here

L.S. Dunes Past Lives

L.S. DunesPast Lives tracklisting

1. 2022
2. Antibodies
3. Grey Veins
4. Like Forever
5. Blender
6. Past Lives
7. It Takes Time
8. Bombsqaud
9. Grifter
10. Permanent Rebellion
11. Sleep Cult

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.