Ville Valo Drops Second Single ‘Echolocate Your Love’ Off Upcoming Solo Album Neon Noir

Wayyyyyy back in April, former H.I.M. frontman Ville Valo debuted ‘Loveletting‘, the addictive first single from his upcoming debut solo album Neon Noir (set for release on January 13, 2023) and it’s been a bit quiet at VV camp ever since… that was until today when new song ‘Echolocate Your Love‘ landed online.

This new one kicks off with an up-tempo echoing guitar tone before Ville’s soothing vocals cut through the music like a warm knife to butter (or cake if you’re that way inclined) and when the chorus comes, you’re gonna feel the love he’s sending in his lyrics and performance. I dare you to try and not go back a second time, just so you can belt out the words “If you want to see what I see, go on and close your eyes / If you want to feel what I feel, kill the liiiiiiiighhhtssss”.

Ville and his band always find the best way to convey love songs with gothic undertones and this one is no different. Sure it’s not moody like H.I.M. back in the day, but it’s still got the heart and messaging that band did so well and it’s got me stoked on what else is yet to be released!

VV says of the new track:

“It’s a sonic step-by-step guide on how to survive, and perhaps even enjoy, the realm of VV with its abundance of things that go bump in the night… It’s a teary mascara marathon between Robert Smith and Ozzy, with a dash of hope.” 

Stay tuned for more updates!

Stream ‘Echolocate Your Lovehere

Follow Ville Vale via his Heartagram Facebook and Instagram

Pre-Order Neon Noir here

Ville Valo Neon Noir heartagram album

Ville Valo – Neon Noir tracklisting

1. Echolocate Your Love
2. Run Away From the Sun
3. Neon Noir
4. Loveletting
5. The Foreverlost
6. Baby Lacrimarium
7. Salute the Sanguine
8. In Trenodia
9. Heartful of Ghosts
10. Saturnine Saturnalia
11. Zener Solitaire
12. Vertigo Eyes

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3811 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!