Sleeping With Sirens Maintain Momentum with Charlotte Sands on ‘Let You Down’

Everyone’s favourite collaborator Kellin Quinn is back honing his focus on Sleeping With Sirens‘ future. With new album Complete Collapse set for October 14 and a visit back to Australia this December for Good Things Festival, the band are gearing up to maintain their spot as leading mainstays in the scene with brand new single ‘Let You Down‘.

The track is a high-energy blend of emo/post-hardcore melodies, featuring top tier vocal harmonies between Kellin and US artist Charlotte Sands (who you might know from her recent collab with The Maine and Taking Back Sunday earlier in the year). The overall energy is a staple Sleeping With Sirens tune, following ‘Crosses‘ it’s pretty easy to see that ‘Let You Down‘ is proving another huge hit for the US rockers.

However, if you found that not riffy enough for you, the band also dropped an absolute banger for your ears. ‘CTRL + ALT + DEL‘ is a huge slap in the face of teetering breakdowns and Quinn’s iconic, piercing screams. If ‘Let You Down‘ didn’t have you headbanging enough, this one is guaranteed to get you off your feet. The Sleeping With Sirens frontman shared his excitement for their latest tracks:

“We’re really excited to share with you two songs we’re extremely proud of! One song features our dear friend and the amazingly talented Charlotte Sands the track is called “Let You Down”! The other is a track that kicks ass and will be an absolute banger of an opener for future tours! We loved it so much that we named our tour after it! Ctrl + Alt + Del.”

Complete Collapse is already looking like a huge release this October, and we’re absolutely frothing for the rest of these tracks!

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Stream ‘Let You Down (featuring Charlotte Sands)here
Sleeping with Sirens will release their new album Complete Collapse on October 9 through Sumerian Records. Pre-Order here

Sleeping With Sirens – Complete Collapse tracklisting

1. Tyrants
2. Complete Collapse
3. Crosses (feat. Spencer Chamberlain of Underoath)
4. Family Tree
5. Let You Down (feat. Charlotte Sands)
6. Be Happy (feat. Royal & The Serpent)
7. Us (feat. Dorothy)
8. Ctrl + Alt + Del
9. Bloody Knuckles
10. Mr. Nice Guy
11. Apathetic
12. Grave

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1078 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.