SPITE Delay New Record + Drop Ferocious Track ‘Dedication to Flesh’

SPITE Dedication to Flesh review

Last week SPITE announced a delay to the release of their upcoming album Dedication To Flesh from the original date of July 22 to the new date of August 19, via Rise Records. In a statement, the deathcore band said that the extra time would allow them “the chance to do this album the justice we feel it deserves.” Read the full social media post below.

It’s not all bad news from the SPITE camp though, as they’ve now released the title-track for the world to hear. The new single comes on the back of monstrous tracks ‘Made To Please‘, ‘Caved In‘ and ‘Hangman‘. Drummer Josh ‘Baby J’ Miller (on double duties) has a big month or two ahead after confirming on his socials that the new Darko (US) record will also be ready to pre-order in just a few weeks.

Anyway, let’s get stuck into this new single. Following on from their hardcore x deathcore fusion, SPITE continue on with rapid-fire drums in ‘Dedication To Flesh‘ while vocalist Darius Tehrani spews polished low gutturals that add melodic structure to the carnage. With a fiery music video as they play a live show, SPITE showcase their thriving embodiment of headbanging chaos.

On the new single, Tehrani comments:

“Dedication to Flesh is our foot print as band. We are here not only to stay but to conquer. Leave something personal and undeniable that people can’t look away from.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream SPITE – ‘Dedication To Flesh‘ here and
Pre-order / Pre-save Dedication To Flesh here
Out August 19 via Rise Records

SPITE Dedication To Flesh tracklisting

SPITE – Dedication To Flesh tracklisting

1. Lord Of The Upside Down
2. Caved In
3. Proper One
4. Made To Please
5. Some Things You Should Know…
6. Dedication To Flesh
7. The Most Ugly
8. Fear
9. The Son Of Dawn
10. Sounds For The Descent
11. Hangman
12. Crumble

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (609 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.