SPITE Announces Dedication To Flesh Album + Shares New Track ‘Hangman’

SPITE Dedication to Flesh review

This week on Instagram, deathcore outfit SPITE claimed “ALBUM ANNOUNCEMENT THIS WEEK“. We felt that. So far we have heard a couple of wild tracks from the Rise Records band, including ‘Made To Please‘ and ‘Caved In‘ – both we can confidently say blew our socks off.

New drummer Josh ‘Baby J’ Miller who recently left Emmure and joined SPITE (read about it here) has a pretty stacked month/year alongside his Darko (US) duties, with new song ‘Ana‘ expected next week. But today is all about SPITE‘s album announcement.

Ok, enough fluffing around, here’s what you’ve all been waiting for. SPITE will release their fourth studio record Dedication To Flesh on July 22 via Rise Records. The album is a follow-up to their 2019 release The Root of All Evil. If this news isn’t exciting enough, SPITE has shared the second-last track of the album, ‘Hangman‘.

SPITE‘s new one starts with the same anxiety as ‘Made To Please‘ and ‘Caved In‘ with screeching riffs and bellowing breakdowns in the opening minute. Vocalist Darius Tehrani delivers a refined unclean vocal belch, with Miller slamming the drums in all the right places of the song. SPITE creates this heavy ambience through the way they so intentionally transition between sections and rapidly change the mood as required. With mathcore chaos towards the end, ‘Hangman‘ will end before you were ready for it to.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream SPITE – ‘Hangmanhere and
Pre-order Dedication To Flesh here
Out July 22 via Rise Records

SPITE Dedication To Flesh tracklisting

SPITEDedication To Flesh tracklisting

1. Lord Of The Upside Down
2. Caved In
3. Proper One
4. Made To Please
5. Some Things You Should Know…
6. Dedication To Flesh
7. The Most Ugly
8. Fear
9. The Son Of Dawn
10. Sounds For The Descent
11. Hangman
12. Crumble

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (695 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.