Fallujah Reveal Brilliant New Song ‘Embrace Oblivion’

Fallujah Empyrean tracklisting

Back in April, Californian death metalers Fallujah announced their fifth studio album Empyrean, out September 9th, 2022 via Nuclear Blast. Along with the big reveal, they shared marvelous new single ‘Radiant Ascension’ featuring LA composer Tori Letzler, and it was a prog-death dream.

Now that you’ve had time to catch your breath, they’ve purged a second track for you to ponder – ‘Embrace Oblivion‘. The second release is a tasty six-minutes long and is led more by their death metal side than their prog-side – a bit of a hokey-pokey from ‘Radiant Ascension‘. The calculated aggression rapidly ceases after a marathon moment and allows space for the softer tones and vocals to shine. The drums brilliantly segue-way the band in and out of these tempos and leaves you smiling with cognizance of how much intelligence went into this song, like most material from Fallujah.

On the new single, vocalist Kyle Schaefer comments:

“‘Embrace Oblivion’ is about accepting change on a personal level, and trusting in your ability to adapt and grow from events that may seem destructive in the short-term. Sometimes we need to break down our own established structures in order to build something better in their place.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Fallujah – ‘Embrace Oblivion‘ here and
Pre-order/save Empyrean here
Out September 9th, 2022 via Nuclear Blast

Fallujah Empyrean tracklist

Fallujah – Empyrean tracklisting

1. The Bitter Taste Of Clarity
2. Radiant Ascension
3. Embrace Oblivion
4. Into The Eventide
5. Eden’s Lament
6. Soulbreaker
7. Duality Of Intent
8. Mindless Omnipotent Master
9. Celestial Resonance
10. Artifacts

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.