Alexisonfire Fever! Hear New Ballad ‘Sans Soleil’ Ahead of Otherness LP


We’ve been melting with all the emotions that’s come with the return of Alexisonfire. We still have to pinch ourselves when noting their fifth album Otherness is out in about a month’s time – June 24, 2022 via Dine Alone Records / Cooking Vinyl Australia. Not only that, they’re sounding better than ever.

So far Dallas Green and the boys have unearthed tracks from the record like ‘Sweet Dreams of Otherness‘ and ‘Reverse The Curse‘ which has simply sustained the excitement. With the release date steadily looming, Alexisonfire have dazzled us with a third single, this one titled ‘Sans Soleil‘.

The third effort from the Canadians leans more on the ballad-side of their style, and harnesses the Green’s harmonic side that he leans even more into with City And Colour. The new addition adds a sense of variation to the record, revealing it might be a bit of a journey, and we’re all about that. ‘Sans Soleil‘ gives space for the band to really let loose on their instruments and have fun with different textures.

Listen to the new single at midnight local time.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Alexisonfire – ‘Sans Soleil‘ here and
Pre-order Otherness here

Alexisonfire Otherness Sans Soileil review

Alexisonfire – Otherness tracklisting

1. Committed to the Con
‎2. Sweet Dreams of Otherness ‎
3. Sans Soleil ‎
4. Conditional Love ‎
5. Blue Spade ‎
6. Dark Night of the Soul ‎
7. Mistaken Information ‎
8. Survivor’s Guilt ‎
9. Reverse the Curse ‎
10. World Stops Turning

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.