Muse Share Will Of The People Record Info + Rock/EDM ‘Compliance’ Single

Muse Compliance Review

A couple of months ago Muse made their big return with ‘WON’T STAND DOWN‘, their first single in a while and it was a big return to their heavier rock roots, with frontman Matt Bellamy singing across some bassy riffs.

Well, they’re back at it again with an even fresher single, this one titled ‘Compliance‘. Not only that though, Muse have announced their ninth studio album Will Of The People, coming out on August 26th, 2022 via Helium 3/Warner Bros. The record will feature ten tracks including the two we’ve heard already.

On the record, Bellamy comments:

“Will Of The People was created in Los Angeles and London and is influenced by the increasing uncertainty and instability in the world. A pandemic, new wars in Europe, massive protests & riots, an attempted insurrection, Western democracy wavering, rising authoritarianism, wildfires and natural disasters and the destabilization of the global order all informed Will Of The People. 

It has been a worrying and scary time for all of us as the Western empire and the natural world, which have cradled us for so long are genuinely threatened. This album is a personal navigation through those fears and preparation for what comes next.”

Now onto ‘Compliance‘. With an incredible music video (see below), Muse take on their Rock/EDM fusion. Bellamy has fun with this one, bouncing across the track with the stadium chorus and electronic 80s influence.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Muse – ‘Compliance‘ here and
Pre-order Will Of The People here

Muse Will Of The People Tracklist

MuseWill Of The People tracklisting

1. Will Of The People
2. Compliance
3. Liberation
4. Won’t Stand Down
5. Ghosts (How Can I Move On)
6. You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween
7. Kill or Be Killed
8. Verona
9. Euphoria
10. We Are Fucking Fucked

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (695 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.