Monuments Release ‘False Providence’ Single feat. Mick Gordon

Monuments False Providence review

Buckle up for some more djent! Monuments are bringing the fire lately, ahead of their forthcoming record In Stasis, set for release on April 15th, 2022 via Century Media Records. So far we’ve heard ‘Cardinal Red‘ featuring Aussie composer Mick Gordon as well as ‘Lavos‘ – both these singles packed with a punch.

The Brit proggers have now shared third single ‘False Providence‘ and it’s is a whopping five minutes long and once again features mastermind extraordinaire Mick Gordon. With bouncy riffs and TesseracT style cleans, Monuments show their animalistic side with crunchy uncleans and harmonic crescendos. Can this band do no wrong?! We can’t help but wonder what they’ve left for us on the album if they’ve delivered nothing but gold with every song drop!

On the new single, Monuments have commented:

“When you dedicate your life to believing in something, then realising it was all for nothing. Despite your unflinching loyalty, the void within persists. – ‘As gods speak through us, suicidal sights remain.” 

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Monuments – ‘False Providence‘ and
Pre-order In Stasis here

Monuments In Stasis tracklisting

Monuments – In Stasis tracklisting

1. No One Will Teach You feat. Neema Askari
2. Lavos
3. Cardinal Red feat. Mick Gordon
4. Opiate
5. Collapse
6. Arch Essence feat. Spencer Sotelo
7. Somnus
8. False Providence
9. Makeshift Harmony
10. The Cimmerian

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (695 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.