Stand Atlantic Let It All Out on New Single ‘Hair Out’

Stand Atlantic show absolutely zero signs of slowing down anytime soon. While many of us are still ripping the shit out of their current bop ‘Pity Party’, the Sydney alt/pop punk quartet have just unleashed another anthem upon our ears. We’re not even ready for this bomb, but thirty seconds in and we are hoooked.

‘Hair Out’ encapsulates vocalist Bonnie Fraser’s frustrations at the world around her, and lyrically garners as much momentum as their previous release did. Kicking it up a notch with Fraser’s brand of unapologetic phrases and her strong will to not give in to society’s pressures, ‘Hair Out’ throws back to the band’s earliy days while also showing off the exemplary display that Stand Atlantic are currently standing musically. At the top of their game, whether you like it or not.

This latest banger is from the band’s forthcoming album F.E.A.R. (Fuck Everything and Run), coming out on May 6 via Hopeless Records. Get on board, because these kids are flying higher than ever!

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-order F.E.A.R. here

Stand Atlantic – F.E.A.R. tracklisting:

1. doomsday
2. pity party (feat. Royal & The Serpent)
3. van gogh
4. dumb
5. hair out
6. deathwish (feat. nothing,nowhere.)
7. switchblade
8. nails from the back
9. bloodclot
10. don’t talk [to me]
11. xo
12. cabin fever (feat. my literal mum)
13. molotov [OK]
14. i wonder what kind of garlic bread they serve at MENSA

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1085 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.