Stand Atlantic Level Up With ‘Pity Party’ + Announce New Album F.E.A.R.

Sydney alternative/punk outfit Stand Atlantic left us last year with the rowdy punk anthem ‘molotov [OK]’ which saw them get a little angry. Now the four-piece are really heating things up in 2022. Alongside announcing their forthcoming third album F.E.A.R., ‘Pity Party’ is the bangin’ new track from the band which picks up where they left us with 2020’s Pink Elephant.

It features guest vocals from Royal & The Serpent and upholds that exuberant alt-pop energy that Stand Atlantic have been effortlessly excelling at since Pink Elephant two years ago. The song sets out to help cut out all that toxic negativity out of your life and sees their musical progression as unapologetic as ever with vocalist Bonnie Fraser sharing:

“It seems everyday someone is inviting you to their ‘pity party’ – hoping you will enable or put a band-aid on them. Sometimes you gotta cut people like this out of your life as they will drag you down and it’s not until you let them go that you realise what kind of hold they may have had on you.”

Packing in poppier grooves amidst some big hooks, you’d best steer clear of this tune if you don’t want it stuck in your head for days. The song is the third track to drop from the band’s upcoming full-length, F.E.A.R. (Fuck Everything And Run) and just like ‘Death Wish’ and ‘Molotov[ok]’ did last year, ‘Pity Party’ is hands down set to fire up new levels of success for the Sydney four-piece as they skyrocket to the top of the alternative/pop arena.

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Listen to ‘Pity Party’ (featuring Royal & the Serpent) here
Stand Atlantic’s F.E.A.R. will be unleashed on May 6 through Hopeless Records. Pre-order here

Stand Atlantic – F.E.A.R. tracklisting:

1. doomsday
2. pity party (feat. Royal & The Serpent)
3. van gogh
4. dumb
5. hair out
6. deathwish (feat. nothing,nowhere.)
7. switchblade
8. nails from the back
9. bloodclot
10. don’t talk [to me]
11. xo
12. cabin fever (feat. my literal mum)
13. molotov [OK]
14. i wonder what kind of garlic bread they serve at MENSA

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.