Saviour Announce Fifth Album, Shine & Fade

Saviour Tidal Wave review

Perth’s beloved Saviour, like many others, haven’t had it easy through the pandemic. Having released their previous album A Lunar Rose (our review here) in early 2020, the band is still yet to play a single show in support of this LP. However, it hasn’t been all doom and gloom in the Saviour base camp. The band explains:

“Currently we can’t really see a clear way forward with the Western Australia borders keeping us from each other and the rest of the world. However, what we can do right now is keep making music and shift our energy towards that part of the game. And we’ve done that with this fifth LP coming together in a short amount of time. So it’s not all bad for us!”

Which brings us to today’s big news. Greyscale Records’ newest addition Saviour are back on April 29 with album number five, titled Shine & Fade. Late last year the band released ‘Reshape Me’ to an unsuspecting audience, which has turned out to be the album’s lead single and is the first time in the band’s history to have included bassist Chris Pearce‘s clean vocals, in addition to vocalists Bryant Beast and Shontay Snow. Unfortunately, that’s it for new songs right now but don’t be disheartened, this is only the beginning of a new and exciting era of the band.

Written By Adam Rice @_spicyyricey_

Keep up with everything Saviour is getting up to on Facebook and Instagram.

Stream Saviour – ‘Reshape Me’ here.
Pre-order Shine & Fade here

Saviour – Shine & Fade tracklisting:

1. Younger
2. Reshape Me
3. Racing Home
4. Modern Curse
5. Tidal Wave
6. Black Rosary
7. Cynical
8. Wishing Well

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Adam 'Ricey' Rice (103 Articles)
A young music enthusiast who dives into a world created by an artist then returns to reality to express what he experienced in writing.