Jack White Shares ‘Love Is Selfish’ Ahead of Double-Album Release

jack white fear of the dawn love is selfish review

Singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer Jack White has a big year ahead of him. In case you missed it, the White Stripes extraordinaire is releasing two records, titled Fear Of The Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive, via Third Man Records, due on April 8, and July 22, respectively.

So far, White’s graced us with two versions of single ‘Taking Me Back‘ where you can decide which one you like best. Well, enter 2022 and the iconic musician is back at it with even more tunes, and he’s continuing to dazzle us. Gentle track ‘Love Is Selfish‘ is taken from Entering Heaven Alive

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Jack White – ‘Love is Selfishhere and
Pre-order Fear Of The Dawn here

Cover image of Jack White's album "Fear of the Dawn," due in April 2022.
Jack White – Fear Of The Dawn tracklist

1. Taking Me Back
2. Fear Of The Dawn
3. The White Raven
4. Hi-De-Ho
5. Eosophobia
6. Into The Twilight
7. Dusk
8. What’s The Trick?
9. That Was Then
10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
11. Morning, Noon and Night
12. Shedding My Velvet

Pre-order Entering Heaven Alive here

Cover image of Jack White's album "Entering Heaven Alive," due in July 2022.

Jack White – Entering Heaven Alive tracklist

1. A Tip from You to Me
2. All Along the Way
3. Help Me Along
4. Love Is Selfish
5. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
6. Queen of the Bees
7. A Tree on Fire from Within
8. If I Die Tomorrow
9. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
10. A Madman from Manhattan
11. Taking Me Back (Gently)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ricky Aarons (688 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.