Jack White Unveils Two New Records: Fear Of The Dawn + Entering Heaven Alive

jack white fear of the dawn love is selfish review

A little while ago, we finally heard a brand new single ‘Taking Me Back‘ from talented musician Jack White. If you’ve been following the latest from Jack, you’ll have seen that the white stripe indulged fans with not one, but two versions of the track; the first being a Call of Duty: Vanguard video game trailer and the other as a standalone single, called ‘Taking Me Back (Gently)’. The two versions are completely different and display the anecdotal creativity of White, who also recently launched his own design company called Jack White Art And Design.

Well, it seems like the alternative rock musician likes doing things in double. To celebrate the release of a brand new ‘Taking Me Back’ music video, White has announced not one, but two upcoming studio albums. Both Fear Of The Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive are set for 2022 via Third Man Records, due on April 8, and July 22, respectively.

There are vinyl variants and all kinds of exciting stuff to check out, so get on those pre-order links and enjoy the spankin’ new music video for ‘Taking Me Back’.

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Pre-order Fear Of The Dawn here

Cover image of Jack White's album "Fear of the Dawn," due in April 2022.
Jack WhiteFear Of The Dawn tracklist

1. Taking Me Back
2, Fear Of The Dawn
3. The White Raven
4. Hi-De-Ho
5. Eosophobia
6. Into The Twilight
7. Dusk
8. What’s The Trick?
9. That Was Then
10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
11. Morning, Noon and Night
12. Shedding My Velvet

Pre-order Entering Heaven Alive here

Cover image of Jack White's album "Entering Heaven Alive," due in July 2022.

Jack WhiteEntering Heaven Alive tracklist

1. A Tip from You to Me
2. All Along the Way
3. Help Me Along
4. Love Is Selfish
5. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
6. Queen of the Bees
7. A Tree on Fire from Within
8. If I Die Tomorrow
9. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
10. A Madman from Manhattan
11. Taking Me Back (Gently)

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.