Imminence Continue to Gear Up For New Record With Fourth Track ‘Chasing Shadows’


Orchestral metalcore band Imminence are gearing up in a big way for their upcoming record Heaven In Hiding and have dropped some seriously stellar singles over the past few months. In case you’ve missed it, the Swedes have graced us with ‘Temptation‘, Heaven in Hiding‘ and ‘Ghost‘ already – and now they’ve dropped another one. ‘Chasing Shadows’ will be the band’s fourth single to feature on Heaven In Hiding, coming out on November 26th through  Arising Empire Records

‘Chasing Shadows’ highlights Eddie Berg‘s clean vocal cross-section between his heavier vocal duties. It’s a slower track that really emphasises the orchestral elements of the band. Imminence tap in and out of the heavy and melodic styles, but the final minute sees an extended breakdown where Berg really gives it his all vocally, with hectic roaring. It’s getting exciting that we’re going to have the full album in just a few weeks.    

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Chasing Shadows’ here
Pre-order Heaven in Hiding here

Imminence - Heaven in Hiding

Imminence – Heaven in Hiding tracklisting

1. I am Become a Name
2. Ghost
3. Temptation
4. Surrender
5. Chasing Shadows
6. Moth to a Flame
7. Alleviate
8. Enslaved
9. Disappear
10. Lost and Left Behind
11. This Too Shall Pass (این نیز بگذرد)
12. Infinity (∞)
13. Heaven in Hiding

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.