Silent Planet Flick Into Overdrive with ‘Anhedonia’ Ahead of Iridescent’s Big Release

Silent Planet 2023

Silent Planet are gearing up for the release of their upcoming record Iridescent which is edging forward, with a release date of November 12. So far we’ve heard singles ‘Panopticon’, Trilogy‘, and Terminal / (liminal);. It’s shaping up to be an enormous album already, but we’ve now had another single delivered to us called ‘Anhedonia‘. This could be Silent Planet‘s biggest song on Iridescent to date.

Whilst ‘Anhedonia‘ starts like their others, leaving you expecting a similar direction, but then it spurs into deep-tuned prog-level chaos. Vocalist Garrett Russell bellows through sections in between his signature raspy MO. There are periods of calm, but the instrumental acceleration will quickly make you forget it. The band truly spin into overdrive with ‘Anhedonia’ and will leave you even more impatient for the release of Iridescent in just a few weeks time…

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream Silent Planet‘s new single ‘Anhedonia’ below

Pre-order their new album Iridescent here.

Silent Planet - Iridescent

Silent Planet – Iridescent tracklisting

1. 1-1-2
2. Translate the Night
3. Trilogy
4. Second Sun
5. Panopticon
6. The Sound of Sleep
7. Alive, as a Housefire
8. Terminal
9. (liminal);
10. Anhedonia
11. Till We Have Faces
12. Iridescent

About Ricky Aarons (868 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Silent Planet – Iridescent (Album Review) – Wall Of Sound
  2. Garrett Russell – Silent Planet ‘No Longer Silencing Planet With His Iridescent Point of View’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.