Cheat Codes Team Up with Oli Sykes for ‘Dummy’ on HELLRAISERS, Part 2

Alright, alright. It’s no secret that Oli Sykes has been dabbling into EDM/pop world lately. Just last month we heard his mesmerising alternative/pop collaboration with Australian musician DAINE as well as Bring Me the Horizon’s insane send off into pop territory with ‘DiE4U’. So it’s really no surprise that US alternative/EDM producers Cheat Codes have motioned for Oli to give it a go on their brand new release, HELLRAISERS, Part 2.

The BMTH frontman appears on the track ‘Dummy’ and if you enjoyed ‘DiE4U’, there’s a high chance you’re going to froth this newbie. Coming in with an undeniably infectious synth pop beat, ‘Dummy’ sounds like an intriguing combination of what we’ve been hearing from Yungblud (with his track ‘Strawberry Lipstick’) and UK emo-pop outfit Hot Milk.

While Cheat Codes have previously linked up with pop sensations Demi Lovato and Maggie Lindemann, the boys have recently spent their time getting around this new wave pop punk revolution. So chances are, if you enjoyed ‘Dummy’, you’ll absolutely love what the boys have brought to the table with HELLRAISERS, Part 2. The second part of a three-album release, the album visits the trio’s emo/pop punk roots and sees them teaming up with the likes of Blackbear, All Time Low, Tyson Ritter (All-American Rejects) and the one and only Travis Barker.

Yeah, the entire album’s a little on the poppier end of the spectrum, but to be perfectly honest with you, ever since I put this record on this morning I haven’t been able to stop playing it. If you’re an avid fan of music with a mix of flavours, HELLRAISERS is for you. Besides ‘Dummy’, Tyson Ritter’s addition on ‘Hurricane’ is hands down the track you need to hear on this album and absolutely do not skip out on All Time Low’s ‘Ghost Story’ or Travis Barker on ‘All Things $ Can Do’. What fucking bangers.

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Stream HELLRAISERS, Part 2 here

Cheat Codes – HELLRAISERS, Part 2 tracklisting:

1. No Service In the Hills (feat. Trippie Redd & Blackbear)
2. Hurricane (featuring Grey & Tyson Ritter of All-American Rejects)
3. All Things $ Can Do (featuring Travis Barker & Tove Stryke)
4. Bodies
5. F*ck Everyone But You
6. Cursed (featuring Charlotte Sands)
7. Dummy (featuring Oli Sykes of Bring Me The Horizon)
8. Fake Pearls
9. Trippin Over You
10. Call It
11. Missin U (featuring Travis Barker)
12. Ghost Story (featuring All Time Low)
13. Horror Movie

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.