Ice Nine Kills Take On Pet Sematary in Heavy Single ‘Funeral Derangements’

ice nine kills funeral derangements

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh another correct guess from our Silver Scream 2 Song Speculation piece has been confirmed with Ice Nine Kills revealing their new track ‘Funeral Derangements‘ is in fact based upon the Stephen King classic Pet Sematary!

For those who have been holding out for a metalcore track from the band, your requests have been answered with this one sounding very similar to their heavier work with plenty of screams, blast beats and neck breaking riffs that’ll have you laying in a shallow grave waiting patiently to reanimate. By the looks of the music video, the band are going to be taking their inspiration from the 2019 remake starring Jason Clarke, John Lithgow and a deranged cat, brought back to life by the suspicious burial grounds which the fi;m is based upon. If you’ve seen it, you’ll know what I mean, if not, well it looks like it’s time for a movie night!

With a week left until the band release their highly anticipated album The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood, from what we’ve heard so far, this may just be a situation of the sequel surpassing the original in terms of violence, heaviness and an overall sound that has been enjoyable from the first taste. Join us next week as we talk all things Silver Scream with frontman Spencer Charnas in the lead up to the new album’s release!

Stream the song below and prepare your necks for the official music video which is set to drop on October 9th (US local time) to coincide with INK‘s next Nightmare on the Ninth merch drop – more here

The Silver Scream 2 is out October 15th via Fearless Records
Pre-order here

Ice Nine Kills – The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood tracklisting

1. Opening Night…
2. Welcome To Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements
7. Rainy Day
8. Hip To Be Scared (ft. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach)
9. Take Your Pick (ft. Corpsegrinder of Cannibal Corpse)
10. The Box (ft. Brandon Saller of Atreyu and Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (ft. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Würst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3765 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Let The Silver Scream 2 Song Inspiration Speculation Begin… – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.