Bullet For My Valentine Unleash Third Single ‘Shatter’ Off Upcoming Self-Titled Album

Bullet For My Valentine Omen Review

Mid-way through the year, our favourite Welsh metalers Bullet For My Valentine introduced us to their self-titled album with ‘Knives‘ and ‘Parasite‘, with a huge response. The tracks proved the band are making a big comeback, going stupid heavy again, stupid thrashy and are feeling reborn to many fans.

The band are releasing Bullet For My Valentine on October 22 via Spinefarm / Search & Destroy. Well, now that you’ve had a few months to digest ‘Knives’ the band have unleashed a third single ‘Shatter’ for us to get hyped about before the big release next month.

Shatter’ has a lot going on in it, but it all works. Frontman Matt Tuck brings in many variations of his vocal style, from slow whispers to demonic screams. The track is less thrashy than what we heard from ‘Knives’ but it’s heavy in Bullet’s archetypal way, it’s got bouncy riffs and the slower tempo coupled with Tuck’s aggression makes for a dark combination. ‘Shatter’ takes on elements of the band’s earlier work, and it’s so great to hear these sounds from the band again and infers the record is going to be incredibly diverse.

On the new song’s release, the band says:

“We’re very excited for you all to hear our new track “Shatter;” it’s one of our personal favourites and we’re pretty sure it’ll be one of yours! It’s an absolute sledgehammer of a track with riffs for days! Let the head banging commence!!!”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘Shatterhere

Pre-order Bullet For My Valentine’s self titled album here.

Bullet For My Valentine - Bullet For My Valentine

Bullet For My Valentine – Bullet For My Valentine tracklisting

1. Parasite
2. Knives
3. My Reverie
4. No Happy Ever After
5. Can’t Escape The Waves
6. Bastards
7. Rainbow Veins
8. Shatter
9. Paralysed
10. Death By A Thousand Cuts

About Ricky Aarons (872 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Bullet For My Valentine Drip-Feed Their Fourth Upcomer ‘Rainbow Veins’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.