Bullet For My Valentine Get Even Heavier for ‘Parasite’

Bullet For My Valentine Omen Review

It feels like it was only yesterday that Bullet For My Valentine announced that their seventh studio album would be released on October 22 this year. Accompanied with the mega-heavy anthem ‘Knives’, it seems as if the Welsh metal leaders are out to destroy this year.

And destroy they will, especially with the follow-up single ‘Parasite’. Holy shit. If you thrashed ‘Knives’ a billion times on opening weekend, this next track will see you throw down harder right in the middle of your lounge room. Those riffs hit you like a tonne of bricks, and you just have no choice but to let fucking go of everything in sight. ‘Parasite’ sees Bullet For My Valentine back on top, delivering some of the biggest, thrashiest guitar solos and breakdowns I’ve heard all year. Lead guitarist Michael Paget claims:

“I think it’s the most ferocious side of Bullet For My Valentine that I’ve ever known. It’s time for us to put out a really angry, heavy, aggressive record. I just can’t wait to grimace on stage!”

With the rest of the band sharing their utmost excitement for their next release:

“‘Parasite’ is an absolute RAGER from start to finish!!! Easily one of the gnarliest tracks we’ve ever written — we couldn’t be more stoked to finally get it out there.”

Play, rinse and repeat this absolute thrasher of a song. This is the headbang of the year, and I’m already waiting for even more.

Pre-order Bullet For My Valentine’s self titled album here.

Bullet For My Valentine - Bullet For My Valentine

Bullet For My Valentine – Bullet For My Valentine tracklisting:

1. Parasite
2. Knives
3. My Reverie
4. No Happy Ever After
5. Can’t Escape The Waves
6. Bastards
7. Rainbow Veins
8. Shatter
9. Paralysed
10. Death By A Thousand Cuts

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1085 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Bullet For My Valentine Unleash Third Single ‘Shatter’ Off Upcoming Self-Titled Album – Wall Of Sound
  2. Bullet For My Valentine Drip-Feed Their Fourth Upcomer ‘Rainbow Veins’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.