The Plot in You Bring On Raw Emotion on New Single ‘Enemy’

the plot in you australian tour

Who else is pumped for the return of The Plot in You next month? If their latest track ‘Face Me’ had you hanging on for what’s to come, you’re going to froth this new single even more. ‘Enemy’ builds incredible momentum through captivating, moody sonics before pulling it together with a towering breakdown.

Frontman Landon Tewers has actually said that this latest song is a small taste of what you can expect from the band’s forthcoming album, Swan Song. He explains:

“‘Enemy,’ like a lot of songs on Swan Song, is a meditation on love. It’s about exposing self-realizations on ego, resentment, and shortcomings. Ultimately, it’s about coming to grim conclusions.”

After jamming this, I am even more intrigued to hear how the rest of the album pan out next month when it drops via Fearless Records on September 17!

Words by Tamara May @citylightstam

Pre-Order Swan Song here

The Plot In You – Swan Song tracklisting:

1. Letters To A Dead Friend
2. Fall Again”
3. Face Me”
4. Too Far Gone
5. Paradigm
6. Both To Blame
7. Too Heavy
8. Enemy
9. Whole Without Me
10. Freed

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.