The Plot In You Announce New Album Swan Song + New Song ‘Face Me’

the plot in you australian tour

The moment you’ve all been waiting for is here! The Plot In You are back with their explosive new song ‘Face Me‘ which comes from their forthcoming album Swan Song, set for release on September 17 via Fearless Records. The release comes three years after the lads stellar album Dispose put them on the map as one of the best upcoming acts getting around at the time. Their set at UNIFY 2019 cemented that factor instantly!

According to the band, ‘Face Me‘ explores the:

“intricacies of a relationship where one person is severely mentally distraught. The damage is so deep but there’s an unspeakable element that keeps them laced together. It’s about wanting to pull away just as strongly as they want it to be perfect.”

It’s got everything we’ve come to love from TPIY including screams and alluring vocals that just draw you in from the second it begins! If you loved their banger ‘Feel Nothing‘, then this is gonna be an instant hit for you! On the new album, frontman Landon Tewers explains:

“The album is about the end of things, the end of friendships, the end of relationships, and the end of people’s lives… There’s not a whole lot of hope. On the other side of it, my life is in a way more positive place now. I said, ‘Alright, this is all of the bullshit I can conjure up in my life. Goodbye.’ It was therapeutic to dispense all of these painful things from the past and wash out the negativity.”

Pre-Order Swan Song here

The Plot In You – Swan Song tracklisting

1. Letters To A Dead Friend
2. Fall Again”
3. Face Me”
4. Too Far Gone
5. Paradigm
6. Both To Blame
7. Too Heavy
8. Enemy
9. Whole Without Me
10. Freed

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3586 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. The Plot in You Bring On Raw Emotion on New Single ‘Enemy’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.