Poppy Announces New Album Flux & Drops Title Track

Whether you love her or dispise her (we love her here at Wos HQ) the Grammy nominated Poppy is here to stay in the scene and she’s just announced her new album Flux will be released on September 24th via Sumerian Records.

Over the past couple of hyears, we’ve witnessed Poppy fall into the heavy music scene and unexpectedly leave her mark which impressed the masses so much, it scored her rave reviews across the globe, saw her team up with some of heavy music’s best and go on to score a Grammy nomination for Best Metal Performance, making her the first solo female artist to be nominated in the category, ever.

Her new sound sees her pull the reigns on the metal approach in favour of a tidy alternatiove rock sound, but it’s still 100% regognisably Poppy at her core. Flux was produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen, who had Poppy and her band record live to tape, resulting in an organic feel that lends a decidedly personal touch to the new set of material and instantly, you can tell the difference betweent this and her previously released music.

This is the start of what’s to come and we’re Big Kev excited again!

Pre-Order Flux here

Poppy – Flux tracklisting

1. Flux
2. Lessen The Damage
3. So Mean
4. On The Level
5. Hysteria
6. Her
7. Bloom
8. As Strange As It Seems
9. Never Find My Place

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3586 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!