Bury Me Drop Third Single ‘Wolves At Bay’ Ahead of Debut EP’s Release + Tour

We’ve loved watching the progression of Sydney metalcore outfit Bury Me in the lead up to the release of their debut EP After The Suffering but the show isn’t over yet with the band releasing their new music video for third single ‘Wolves At Bay‘. A certified head-banger with plenty of throwback sounds to bands of yesteryear, the five-piece are firing on all cylinders staking their claim as key contenders in Australia’s next cream of the crop.

When discussing the new song, frontman Brendan Clark says it’s all about:

“‘Wolves At Bay’ is a story about how I put my trust in the wrong person, and they took advantage of it…. It’s a deeply personal song, but I’m aware that most of us have experienced this kind of situation before. This track is an anthem for the victims, to let them know they’re better than those who wronged them, and to serve as a reminder that the mask the wrongdoers wear can only be worn for so long before everyone realises the kind of person they truly are.”

We checked out the band’s debut EP and when he came to this song in particular, our reviewer stated:

“Vocalist Brendan Clark sports a well-versed guttural from the get-go which makes the band immediately feel well-seasoned as compared to some peers on the scene who are still refining that crisp unclean vocal. The band alternate between the unclean vocals and a really well-tuned clean vocal chorus, which is warmly reminiscent of some particularly foregrounding musicians from the metalcore scene… By the way, don’t sit on this track – and wait ‘til the end for a delicious little breakdown.”

Who doesn’t love a delicious breakdown?! If you’ve also loved what you’ve heard so far from the lads, make sure to catch them out and about on their After The Suffering Tour which kicks off in RADelaide on July 2nd and wraps up with an All Ages show in Dapto on August 1st.

Tickets Here

But if you just want some new music to scream along to, make sure you pre-save their debut EP After The Suffering which is finally out this Friday, June 18th.

Follow Bury Me on Facebook and Instagram

Pre-Save After The Suffering EP Here

Bury Me – After The Suffering EP tracklisting

1. Wolves at Bay
2. Another Lesson Learned
3. Ghosts
4. Colourblind
5. After The Suffering

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3765 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!