You Me At Six Debut New Album’s Title Track ‘Suckapunch’

After completely blowing us away with their last singleBeautiful Way‘ back in September, You Me At Six are back with the titular track from their forthcoming album Suckapunch, which is set for release on January 15th.

This time, they’ve headed in that synth-pop/rock genre direction and it doesn’t pack a punch as much as their last single did (for me anyway) but I’m sure fans of their progressive new style will appreciate it more!

On the track, frontman Josh Franceschi says it’s about:

“Reclaiming your own consciousness when you’ve lost it along the way. ‘Rise from the wreckage that you left behind’ is really something that we’ve collectively experienced as a band. It’s a universal statement for recovering from a difficult time when you’ve been left behind.”

Stream ‘Suckapunchhere

If you like what you hear, make sure to pre-order Suckapunch here

You Me At Six – Suckapunch tracklisting

1. Nice To Me
3. Beautiful Way
5. Suckapunch
6. Kill The Mood
7. Glasgow
8. Adrenaline
9. Voicenotes
10. Finish What I Started
11. What’s It Like

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3630 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!