You Me At Six Unveil 7th Album Suckapunch + Drop New Single ‘Beautiful Way’

Following a couple of new songs that certainly took the band away from their heavier roots, the lads from You Me At Six have returned with an upbeat rock jam called ‘Beautiful Way‘ which comes from their forthcoming 7th studio album Suckapunch, set for release next year on January 15th

On the new album, the band says:

‘We have been in the pursuit of happiness for quite some time, both collectively and individually, only to discover that happiness is more than just a state of mind. We had to face our pain head on and carve it into something positive. Our seventh studio album is the result of us finding peace and acceptance of what’s been and gone.’

Beautiful Way‘ or “We’re fucked up in a beautiful way” is an exceptional return to form showcasing the band’s fast and fun rock sounds, with a touch of added synth, something they’ve been honing in on recently. A great anthem for being okay with not being okay.

The album also features their previously released single ‘MAKEMEFEELALIVE‘ which they released last month!

If you like what you hear, make sure to pre-order Suckapunch here

You Me At Six – Suckapunch tracklisting

1. Nice To Me
3. Beautiful Way
5. Suckapunch
6. Kill The Mood
7. Glasgow
8. Adrenaline
9. Voicenotes
10. Finish What I Started
11. What’s It Like

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3248 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager/Interviewer & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. You Me At Six Debut New Album’s Title Track ‘Suckapunch’ – Wall Of Sound

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: