Killswitch Engage Release Atonement II B-Sides For Charity

If you’re guttered about Killswitch Engage and Iron Maiden’s Australian tour being cancelled, I have some good news that’s bound to cheer you up. The band have released six new tracks this month! The songs were recorded during the recording session for their 2019 record, Atonement (our review here). Vocalist Jesse Leech shared with us their reasoning behind this release:

“Choosing which songs make an album remains a tough process for me. While the songs that made the most sense appear on the album, I’m still attached to every song I write. So, when the idea came up to put these B-Sides out and donate funds to a charity, I was relieved at the idea and the band unanimously agreed to the cause. I am proud these songs get to see a release, and to help others in the process is a huge bonus.

These songs were written during a very difficult and uncertain time of my life. They are written with two perspectives: that of a struggling, angry, frustrated man having a crisis of faith, life, and love and a man finding the will and the strength to change perspective, try again, and to fight through it all. Although these songs may not have made the cut for the album, they are deeply meaningful songs that I believe in whole heartedly. Lyrically, they are some of my favorites that I have written. From the very personal ‘Hollow Convictions,’ ‘No Devotion,’ and ‘I Feel Alive Again,’ to the battle cry songs of ‘Killing of Leviathan,’ ‘Prophets of Treason,’ and ‘The Great Beyond,’ it tells the story of my journey and my view of the world around me.”
Big thanks to Metal Blade for partnering up with us on this! Also thank you to Center for Disaster Philanthropy for their amazing work! Lastly, thanks to all of you for purchasing the songs and contributing to helping those who are in desperate need during these uncertain times.”

100% of proceeds will go towards the COVID-19 Relief Fund.

Atonement II: B-Sides For Charity is available now on Bandcamp, and available everywhere else from May 8th. Check it out here.


Killswitch Engage – Atonement II: B-Sides For Charity tracklisting:
1. To The Great Beyond
2. Hollow Convictions
3. Killing of Leviathan
4. No Devotion
5. I Feel Alive Again
6. Prophets of Treason

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.