Void Of Vision Unveil ‘If Only’ Single Ahead Of Hyperdaze Release

On Friday, Void of Vision will release their second studio album Hyperdaze and we are all for it (catch our review of the album right here), but until then, they’ve given fans one more sneak peek at what’s to come with their latest single ‘If Only‘.

Much like what Northlane have done with their latest offering Alien, the VoV lads combined their metalcore sound with a blend of EDM/industrial metal synth and it is arguably going to be one of their best sing-a-long songs at their upcoming shows.

Fun Fact: Turns out the song was built around the chorus in its conception phase according to frontman Jack Bergin:

“James (McKendrick, guitar/vocals) put forward the rough draft to us with one line/melody of ‘just let me drown’ and I loved it. I based the rest of the song’s lyrics off that phrase and we went from there”

The video below accompanies the song perfectly and Jack elaborated on where the idea for that came from, stating:

“I wanted to reflect in the video the feeling of hopelessness that flooded my brain when putting the initial thoughts of this song down, where I had come to terms with the fact I was losing myself through those around me who were already lost.”


Get keen for the boys’ best release yet and if you’re a vinyl fan, do NOT miss your chance to grab a copy of their recently announced glow in the dark vinyl variant here

Pre-Order Hyperdaze right here


Void of Vision – Hyperdaze tracklisting

1. Overture
2. Year Of The Rat
3. Babylon
4. If Only
5. Slave To The Name
6. Adrenaline
7. Hole In Me
8. Kerosene Dream
9. Decay
10. Splinter
11. Hyperdaze


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3630 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!