Simple Creatures Release New Single ‘Thanks, I Hate It’ + Announce New EP

With the announcement of their first appearance in Australia earlier this week for Good Things Festival (get your Good Things fix here), Blink-182‘s Mark Hoppus and All Time Low‘s Alex Gaskarth‘s musical side project, Simple Creatures have released a new single to ensure they’ve got a long enough set for us all come December. The new single is titled ‘Thanks, I Hate It’ and it’s a tongue-in-cheek take on all the, errrm…haters.

It’s fucking catchy as, is on brand with their current take on “trash pop” and I’m pretty keen to see them tear it up for us all this December!

Simple Creatures have also announced a new EP called Everything Opposite which is releasing October 11th. Snap up a pre-order here.

Screen Shot 2019-08-30 at 5.25.20 pm

Simple CreaturesEverything Opposite EP tracklisting:

1. Special
2. One Little Lie
3. Need Me
4. The Wolf
5. NVM
6. Thanks, I Hate It

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1085 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.