Volbeat Announce New Album ‘Rewind, Replay, Rebound’ + Drop Dad Rockin’ New Song

Volbeat are back and they’re gearing up to release their new album Rewind, Replay, Rebound on August 2nd and to celebrate, they’ve also unleashed the first single/video from it for the dad rockin’ song ‘Last Day Under The Sun‘ which, kinda/sorta pulls off some major U2/INXS vibes if you ask me…

Rob Caggiano surprised fans when he announced he wasn’t returning to The Damned Things as their rhythm guitarist for their latest album High Crimes, I guess because he was preoccupied with Volbeat duties and this forthcoming album. If we’re judging first songs though, The Damned Things definitely take the cake for the better track.

If you’re keen, pre-orders can be made right here

volbeat new album

VolbeatRewind, Replay, Rebound tracklisting

1. Last Day Under The Sun
2. Pelvis On Fire
3. Rewind The Exit
4. Die To Live
5. When We Were Kids
6. Sorry Sack Of Bones
7. Cloud 9
8. Cheapside Sloggers
9. Maybe I Believe
10. Parasite
11. Leviathan
12. The Awakening Of Bonnie Parker
13. The Everlasting
14. 7:24

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3539 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!