We’ve Got A Situation Here: The Damned Things are baaacckkk!!!

UPDATE: The Damned Things have dropped their brand new song ‘Cells‘. Take a listen below!!!

It has been a very long nine-year wait since The Damned Things last released a collection of music via the 2010 album Ironiclast… it should also be mentioned the guys released a standalone single called ‘Trophy Widow‘ for the Batman: Arkham City soundtrack too, but now it looks like we’re finally going to get that new album which guitarist Scott Ian (of Anthrax fame) told us about when we spoke to him last year.

The band have been working on an album called High Crimes which is set for release on April 26th via Nuclear Blast, but before we get there, there’s been a couple of lineup changes. Rob Caggiano (lead/rhythm guitar) and Josh Newton (bass) have left the supergroup and made way for Alkaline Trio‘s Dan Andriano to jump on the bass, while Joe Trohman (Fall Out Boy) will take on the lead guitar duties alongside Scott Ian on rhythm guitar, Andy Hurley (Fall Out Boy) drumming up the back and the sexy as fuck Keith Buckey (Every Time I Die) returning to frontman duties.

While no songs have been unveiled just yet, the guys did reveal the new lineup on their social media pages, meaning something is coming very soon…

We’ll post the new track right below here once we get our grubby little hands on it!

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3768 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The Damned Things unveiled their hilarious music video for ‘Cells’ – Wall Of Sound
  2. Volbert Announce New Album ‘Rewind, Replay, Rebound’ + Drop Dad Rockin’ New Song – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.