Amon Amarth debut new song ‘Raven’s Flight’

UPDATE: The band’s new album Berserker will be released on May 3rd via Sony Music Australia. Pre-Orders are taking place right here!

When we caught up with them backstage at Download Festival 2018 for our Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall podcast, they said they were working on something big, some new music that was going to please fans and our first taste of Amon Amarth‘s new music is fucking hereeeee

Take a listen to the new rack ‘Raven’s Flight‘ which sounds as brutally epic as you’d expect from the Swedish metallers. If you love raspy vocals, heavy riffs and beards (who doesn’t), you’re going to be in metal awe with this one.

Judging by the album cover, it looks like their next record will be called Berserker too. If you didn’t already know before…

amon amarth album

Amon Amarth – Berserker tracklisting

01. Fafner’s Gold
02. Crack the Sky
03. Mjölner, Hammer of Thor
04. Shield Wall
05. Valkyria
06. Raven’s Flight
07. Ironside
08. The Berserker at Stamford Bridge
09. When Once Again We Can Set Our Sails
10. Skoll and Hati
11. Wings of Eagles
12. Into the Dark

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3450 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Amon Amarth drop riff-heavy new song ‘Crack the Sky’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.