Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall ‘The Download Edition’

Australian heavy music fans have finally scored another large scale music festival following the demise of Soundwave and Big Day Out in the form of Download Festival which made it’s debut in Melbourne on March 24th, 2018 (our coverage here). Wall of Sound were invited along to have a chat to some of the bands on the line up including Sabaton, Arch Enemy, Northlane, Of Mice & Men, Ocean Grove, Amon Amarth, Clowns and Bad Cop/Bad Cop.

Join podcast host Browny and Wall of Sound writer/interviewer Todd Gingell as they get you up close to your favourite acts and ask the hard hitting questions like which musician Nic Pettersen of Northlane can’t fuckin’ stand, the audition process to get into Sabaton, or if Clowns remember ANYTHING from their epic show in Nimbin alongside The Bennies and how Bad Cop/Bad Cop taught them how to draw a vagina… yes, we know, all the hard questions no one else will ask.

At just over two hours in length, you’ll be remembering all the fun from the first Download Festival in Australia (or kicking yourself for missing out on all the fun), but don’t stress, it’s coming back again next year and expanding to Sydney too. Until then, wrap your ears around our special episode of Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall ‘The Download Edition’

Listen/Download/Subscribe/Rate Us below!
Spotify, iTunes and AndroidStitcher and TuneIn

Interview Times

Ocean Grove – 8:16
Clowns – 21:34
Bad Cop/Bad Cop – 35:13
Of Mice & Men – 47:18
Northlane – 1:04:19
Arch Enemy – 1:18:40
Amon Amarth – 1:34:46
Sabaton – 1:45:07

About brownypaul (1312 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager, Triple M Brisbane Radio Guy, Obsessed Blink-182 Fan & Professional Beard Grower! Definitely NOT a Hipster!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Download Festival 2019 Dates & Venues Announced – Wall Of Sound

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: