I Prevail released a new song called ‘Paranoid’ ahead of forthcoming album’s release

I Prevail came down under exclusively to play Download Festival in Sydney and Melbourne (our coverage here) and while they were here, they premiered a few brand new songs live for their Australian fans, including the first two singlesBreaking Down and ‘Bow Down‘ and their latest release ‘Paranoid‘, off of which come from their forthcoming album Trauma.

The song features the band’s unique blend of clean and screaming vocals but also is one of the many different styled sounding songs they’ve gone for on the album. This one has a more rap/rock vibe to it with plenty of synth throughout.

In an interview we’re premiering next week with guitarist Dylan Bowman, he said the band wanted to change things up with the album and try something different, as most bands do with their careers/styles and that’s why you’re going to hear something different from the band with this new release, which still manages to grasp onto the band’s sound that we’ve known for, with a bit of extra flavour. Look out for Dylan co-hosting Wall of Sound: Up Against The Wall next week.

Trauma has a release date of March 29th and pre-orders are taking place right here

i prevail - trauma

I Prevail – Trauma tracklisting

1. Bow Down
2. Paranoid
3. Every Time You Leave (feat. Delaney Jane)
4. Rise Above It (feat. Justin Stone)
5. Breaking Down
6. DOA
7. Gasoline
8. Hurricane
9. Let Me Be Sad
10. Low
11. Goodbye
12. Deadweight
13. I Don’t Belong Here

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3222 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager/Interviewer & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: