I Prevail drop TWO new songs from forthcoming album Trauma ahead of Download Festival

Last week you all went NUTS for the news about I Prevail announcing their new album Trauma and teasing the first song from it was coming, and now you finally get to hear what they’ve been working on, in the form of TWO new tracks, ‘Bow Down‘ a heavy track guaranteed to get tongues wagging and eyebrows raising and ‘Breaking Down‘ a slow jam tune guaranteed to hit you right in the feels.

The band (after a few lineup changes) now consists of Brian Burkheiser – Vocals, Eric Vanlerberghe – Unclean Vocals, Steve Menoian – Lead Guitar, Dylan Bowman – Rhythm Guitar and Gabe Helguera – Drums. You can catch them at Download Festival which kicks off next weekend in Sydney where the guys have said they’ll be debuting their new tunes for fans. This will mark the band’s first return to Australia since their epic Sold Out Lifelines Tour in 2017.

It should also be mentioned the band had some issues when Brian Burkheiser suffered a shockingly debilitating vocal injury which almost resulted in his departure from the band. He took some time off but is back and rearing to go with their highly anticipated follow-up to the 2016 breakthrough release Lifelines, which shot them into stardom across the globe.

Trauma has a release date of March 29th and pre-orders are taking place right here

i prevail - trauma

I Prevail – Trauma tracklisting

1. Bow Down
2. Paranoid
3. Every Time You Leave (feat. Delaney Jane)
4. Rise Above It (feat. Justin Stone)
5. Breaking Down
6. DOA
7. Gasoline
8. Hurricane
9. Let Me Be Sad
10. Low
11. Goodbye
12. Deadweight
13. I Don’t Belong Here

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3491 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. I Prevail released a new song called ‘Paranoid’ ahead of forthcoming album’s release – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.