Stone Sour FINALLY unveil New Music + HYDROGRAD Release Date

Bout time! Stone Sour have finally given us a taste of their upcoming album Hyrdograd which is set for release on June 30th via Roadrunner Records and to celebrate the boys have dropped two songs for eager fans.

Firstly, ‘Song # 3′ (which is actually track 5 on the album) has a slow paced beginning before erupting into a potential mainstream commercial radio banger. You’ll hear this alongside the Foo Fighters or Disturbed on your favourite (or un-favourite) rock station.

The next song is ‘Fabuless’ which is a straight up heavy rock song, complete with music video and enough headbanging moments to break your neck. If this is the potential the new album has, count us the fuck in.

stone sour band

Corey Taylor (vocals), Josh Rand (guitar), Roy Mayorga (drums), Johny Chow (bass), and Christian Martucci (guitar).

Welcome back Stone Sour… We’ve missed you Pre-Order your copy here.



  1. YSIF
  2. Taipei Person/Allah Tea
  3. Knievel Has Landed
  4. Hydrograd
  5. Song #3
  6. Fabuless
  7. The Witness Trees
  8. Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I)
  9. Thanks God It’s Over
  10. St. Marie
  11. Mercy
  12. Whiplash Pants
  13. Friday Knights
  14. Somebody Stole My Eyes
  15. When The Fever Broke

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3768 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. ICYMI: Week Ending 30th April 2017
  2. Stone Sour announce East Coast Australian Tour

Comments are closed.