Don Broco Are Back with A Really Good Time on ‘Birthday Party’!

It’s been a fair while since we’ve heard something new from our favourite mullet rocking band, Don Broco.

Since their 2021 album Amazing Things, they’ve been touring the world like there’s no tomorrow. If you didn’t catch them in Australia earlier this year, you messed up (revisit our On the Go with Don Broco segment in WoS TV below)

But let’s talk about the real reason we’re all here: a new song! ‘Birthday Party’ is their first new track in about two years, and it’s quirky and a little bit different. Think electronic melodies and monotone vocals with a side of dramatic attitude. It’s certainly a different sound to Amazing Things, but the essence is 100% Don Broco which is where the fun is anyway.

And hey, if you can’t wait for more music from the band, remember last year they played at the Royal Albert Hall in aid of Teenage Cancer Trust? This historic show at London’s iconic venue was played with a live orchestra and choir, and it was recorded! AND you can pre-order a live album!

The band explain:

“Venues don’t come much more iconic than The Royal Albert Hall so to be asked to be part of a week of shows there in support of Teenage Cancer Trust was an incredible honour. We are so thankful to everyone involved for helping us to pull off a Broco show like no other in breath-taking surroundings and reimagined with a full orchestra.

We were never going to let this special night live just in our memories and had to capture it. It is available to pre-order now as a special live album from Live Here Now.

50% of the proceeds from each sale will further support the incredible work of Teenage Cancer Trust, the only UK charity providing specialist nursing care and support for young people with cancer.”

For the fans, you can get your hands on a Deluxe double coloured vinyl, Deluxe CD with 12 page booklet, Limited edition SIGNED Super Deluxe Hardback CD/Book and/or Limited edition SIGNED A5 Art Print with Download.

Words by Ebony Story @ebonyrose.s

Stream ‘Birthday Partyhere

Pre-order Live at Royal Albert Hall here

Don Broco – Live At The Royal Albert Hall tracklisting

1. Come Out To LA
2. Pretty
3. Swimwear Season
4. Everybody
5. Further
6. Technology
7. Uber
8. Nerve
9. Easter Sunday
10. Gumshield
11. One True Prince
12. T-Shirt Song

About Ebony Story (229 Articles)
Wall of Sound Music Journo & Podcast Host // Loving the heavy heavy