END Purge Title-Track ‘The Sin of Human Fragility’ Off New Record

end band

Fresh off the back of their first ever Aussie tour, END are gearing up for their sophomore record The Sin of Human Fragility, out October 27 via Closed Casket Activities. The LP will  follow 2020’s Splinters from an Ever-Changing Face, but also more recently Split EP Gather & Mourn with Cult Leader last year.

Embodying darkness, END equipped fans with lead-single ‘Gaping Wounds of Earth’ with the intention to whet palettes, and that it did. The second of ten tracks has now also been unleashed onto the world, and it’s sure to be particularly poised, being the title track – ‘The Sin of Human Fragility‘.

This upcoming record is likely feeling more special than before for Aussie fans, who’ve become more intimate than ever before. In June this year, we caught END live in Australia, we’ve caught up with vocalist Brendan Murphy and saw him perform with Counterparts recently across Architects‘ Aussie tour. To round it off, we’ve seen Fit For An Autopsy with Make Them Suffer, who are heavily powered by sound engineering extraordinaire Will Putney who doesn’t tour with them, but does tour with END. Not enough Putney? There’s always the option of Better Lovers with the ex-Every Time I Die crew. 

Feeling intimate enough yet? Let’s get stuck into this new single. 

The Sin of Human Fragility‘ sees END blast a raw sound with mathcore-like disruptions across a belly of screeching guitars, raspy vocals and very clean pandemonium – we’d expect nothing less. This track will absolutely send you with its extreme energy. 

On the track, END comment:

 “As one of the first songs written for this record, ‘The Sin of Human Frailty’ acts as natural progression from the last LP. It’s very grounded in the elements that compose END’s identity. The new album takes a much more varied path than previous releases, but it felt right to maintain core songs like this to keep us connected to the influences we were born from.”

Words by Ricky Aarons (@rickysaul90)

Stream ‘The Sin of Human Fragility here

Pre-order/save The Sin Of Human Fragilty here

END The Sin Of Human Frailty new album 2023

END – The Sin Of Human Frailty tracklisting

1. A Predator Yourself
2. Gaping Wounds of Earth
3. The Sin of Human Frailty
4. Thaw
5. Embodiment of Grief
6. Twice Devoured Kill
7. Worthless Is The Lamb
8. Hollow Urn
9. Infest
10. Leper

About Ricky Aarons (864 Articles)
Co-editor at Wall of Sound and self-acclaimed deathcore connoisseur. My purpose is to expose you to the best emerging breakdowns and gutturals that this planet has to offer.